Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

pharcyde hour.. the real deal lol..

  • Broadcast in Music



Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow PXYXGXO.
Though Humboldt Beginnings is thus far the last Pharcyde album, its members have since been keeping busy with various contributions and projects. A compilation of The Pharcyde was released in 2005, titled Sold My Soul: The Remix & Rarity Collection, featuring a number of remixes and rare songs. Former member Fatlip released his solo debut in 2005, titled The Loneliest Punk, and Tre Hardson's second full length solo album SLIMKID3's Cafe was released on 4 April, 2006. In late 2007, Tre toured with L.A. Latin-funk-hip hop band Ozomatli on their Winter Tour throughout the United States. The Pharcyde and Souls of Mischief have collaborated together to form a group called "Almyghty Myghty Pythons" and have since released a collaboration album titled 'Almyghty Myghty Pythons'. Recently production from the group has died down, but it was said by Imani in an interview that it is to be an ongoing project.[12] Fatlip and Tre Hardson have since reunited to perform on 'The Over 30, Dirty Old Men Tour' [13]. Fatlip and Tre Hardson were featured in the song "All I Want for Christmas (Is Somebody Else)" featuring St. Imey (formerly of The Wascals) and produced by J-Swift on Delicious Vinyl records. In 2005, Bootie Brown made a guest appearance on Gorillaz' single "Dirty Harry", from the album Demon Days. The verse was a narrative of a soldier on the frontlines in Iraq. On Delicious Vinyl's official YouTube page, it is said that more music from Tre Hardson, Fatlip, J-Swift and St. Imey are expected to be released early 2008. It also calls these artists the label's 'Dream Team'. On April 22, 2008 it was announced that The Pharcyde would be reuniting for the annual Rock the Bells Festival Series. The first performance was Saturday, July 19 in Chicago.[14] Remixes of The Pharcyde's "Runnin" and "Passin' Me By" appear on Delicious Vinyl's 2008 release, Rmxxology.