Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Holiday Blues (series): Tips for Grieving

  • Broadcast in Self Help
The FireandIce Show

The FireandIce Show


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow The FireandIce Show.

For the month of November, Fire and Ice is launching our new series "Holiday Blues"! It's a 3-part series addressing things/feelings that often arise during the holidays, particularly for survivors of abuse or those experiencing the loss of a loved one. Though we recognize it is during the holidays that most survivors suffer from depression, sadness, loneliness, etc., and they would rather hide away from society and life, Fire and Ice is taking advantage of this time to share emotional healing tips to get through these next few weeks. This week we will talk about holiday blues for those who are grieving the lost of their loved one(s); as well as give tips for coping with grief! It is a natural part of life, but we can get through it with the help of others and self-care. Let's talk about it!