Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Finding Healing Humor with Miss Loosie

  • Broadcast in Comedy
  • 0 comments
A Heart 4 Clowning

A Heart 4 Clowning

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow A Heart 4 Clowning.

Call in to speak with the host

h:15817
s:1641245
archived
A lightened mood often begins just at the edge of a smile, as Certified Laughter Leader Cheryl "Miss Loosie" Oberg well knows... in fact, that is the name of her company, Edge of a Smile! She has observed this remarkable phenomena time and again, and often provoked that serendipitous reaction! Cheryl Oberg, CLL is a therapeutic clown who facilitates humor and laughter with families and children in the hospital setting, seniors living in care facilities, hospice, corporate teams in the workplace, youth in career forums and schools. She has received several awards for her gift of sharing joy and laughter. Be sure to tune into AHeart4Clowning TalkRadio Show on Thursday March 17 at 1PM ET - Noon Central - 10AM PT to hear what Cheryl shares with us about her journey as a therapeutic clown in the field of Applied Humor Therapy, behind that red nose, as a Certified Laughter Leader, and a variety of situations. She will also share a bit about her upcoming presentation "Laughter in an Ocean of Grief," at the Association for Applied and Therapeutic Humor Conference next month. Wanta receive AHeart4Clowning TalkRadio Show Notes? Don't miss a thing! It's s-i-m-p-l-e -- Sign-up on our BlogTalk Radio show page!

Comments

 comments