Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

THE ORDER OF THE SANGUINES Series Authors James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell

  • Broadcast in Paranormal
Americas Most Haunted

Americas Most Haunted


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Americas Most Haunted.

In his first-ever collaboration, James Rollins combined his skill for cutting-edge science and historical mystery with award-winning novelist Rebecca Cantrell's talent for haunting suspense and sensual atmosphere in a gothic tale about an ancient order and the hunt for a miraculous book known only as The Blood Gospel.

Now the winning duo opens the next chapter in THE ORDER OF THE SANGUINES series, a world of shadow and light, of salvation and damnation, where the fate of the heavens is locked within a child of INNOCENT BLOOD (Morrow, published 12/10/2013.

A vicious attack at a ranch in California thrusts archaeologist Erin Granger back into the folds of the Sanguines, an immortal order founded on the blood of Christ and tasked with protecting the world from the beasts haunting its shadows. Following the prophetic words found in the Blood Gospel—a tome written by Christ and lost for centuries—Erin must again join forces with Army Sergeant Jordan Stone and Father Rhun Korza to discover and protect a boy believed to be an angel given flesh.

James Rollins is the New York Times bestselling author of international thrillers, translated into more than forty languages. His Sigma series has been lauded as one of the "top crowd pleasers" and one of the "hottest summer reads." In each novel Rollins unveils unseen worlds, scientific breakthroughs, and historical secrets.

Rebecca Cantrell's Hannah Vogel mystery novels have won the Bruce Alexander and Macavity awards and been nominated for numerous others. She and her husband and son just left Hawaii's sunny shores for adventures in Berlin.

Facebook comments

Available when logged-in to Facebook and if Targeting Cookies are enabled