Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Author Betty Webb

  • Broadcast in Entertainment
Yvonne Mason

Yvonne Mason


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Yvonne Mason.

BETTY WEBB is the author of 15 books, including the nationally best-selling Lena Jones series (“Desert Vengeance,” “Desert Rage,” etc), the humorous Gunn Zoo mystery series (“The Puffin of Death,” “The Koala of Death,” etc.) and the family history, “The Webbs of Alabama: Survivors of Change.” Before beginning to write full time Betty worked as a journalist, interviewing everyone from U.S. presidents, astronauts who walked on the moon, Nobel Prize-winners, and polygamy runaways. She has taught creative writing classes at ASU, Phoenix College, and has been a nationally-syndicated book critic for 30 years. In addition to other organizations, Betty is a member of the National Federation of Press Women, Mystery Writers of America, and the Writers Guild. She has also served as a Writer-in-Residence for the Arizona State Library