BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Joe Biden Defense Protection Act

  • Broadcast in Politics
The Black Podcast

The Black Podcast


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow The Black Podcast.

Members of Congress who refuse to go through newly installed metal detectors to enter the House Chamber will pay.

Saying it's a tragic but necessary step right now, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi says all members must go thru the metal detectors to keep the people's House safe.

But some lawmakers have refused including Texas Republicans Chip Roy and Louis Gohmert, so the House is imposing fines.

Starting next week members of Congress who refuse will be fined $5,000 for their first refusal, $10,000 for the second, and they'll have to pay. The fines will be deducted from paychecks.

Earlier this week the House agreed to fine lawmakers who refused to wear masks on the House floor, those fines range from 500 to $2,500.