Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Wrestling 2 the MAX Episode # 176: NJPW WK 10 Preview & 2015 W2M Awards

  • Broadcast in Wrestling
VOC Nation Radio Network

VOC Nation Radio Network


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow VOC Nation Radio Network.

This week on W2M, we headline with a full NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 10 Preview and give out our third annual W2M Awards, as voted on by you the listeners. The three of us will also give our individual choices for categories like:  Wrestler of the Year, Match of the Year, Promotion of the Year, Major show or PPV of the Year and so on. There are 14 categories in all and we have discussions about each one.  

Of course, we start things by discussing the wrestling news in “Quick Hits” (13:00-35:25) where we talk about WWE being concerned about Finn Balor and Bayley, Cameron promising to improve, Hernandez wanting to sue Lucha Underground, the next WWE Network special, The Mighty Don’t Kneel could be headed to WWE, and more.  

We reveal the award winners for biggest disappointment, Tag Team of the Year, Most Impactful NXT call-up of the Year, and NXT Rookie of the Year (35:25- 56:15.)

We move on to answer our questions about the final WWE RAW of 2015 (56:15-1:29:10)

We give out another batch of awards here with Best Commentary Team of the Year, Best Non-Wrestler of the Year, Worst Major Show of the Year, Biggest News Story of the Year, and Most Improved Wrestler of the Year (1:29:10-1:50:35)

The other three shows we cover are all doing best of episodes for this week, so this episode will be shorter on actual reviews.

However, that gives us more time to devote to our NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 10 Preview (1:50:35-2:16:15.) We go through all of the matches giving our thoughts on what could happen, what we’d like to see happen, and of course we make predictions for it as well.

Finally, we finish out with the last of the awards with Promotion of the Year, Major Show of the Year, Match of the Year, Female Wrestler of the Year, and Male Wrestler of the Year (2:16:15-End.)