BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Forgotten Languages: Etymology Empowerment

  • Broadcast in Spirituality
theghettotruthMagazineinstereo

theghettotruthMagazineinstereo

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow theghettotruthMagazineinstereo.
h:935987
s:9007697
archived

Etymology is the study of words, the origin and history of words and how they change over time. Words are comprised of alphabets, essentially glyphs that are strung together. In order to truly understand words, the meaning of the words we speak, one must know the meaning of the alphabets, learn how to break the words apart and know how to trace the words back from language to language. Words convey Power, they illicit images in people’s brains…Words can be spellbinding, in that their use cast spells. In your journey of self-discovery, the words you choose are very important in structuring the premise for your foundation...They can be used to strengthen it or destroy it.

Join me, your host, Niecey LaShelle and co-host, Thugangel along with our guests, Blaq Fire, Etymologist and Rafiya Olasubumi, Hieroglyphic Art Specialist for this segment of Forgotten Language: Etymology Empowerment.~Neicey LaShelle

‘Mocha Masseuse Talk Back’ airs the 4th Wednesday night of each month at 9PM EST, 8PM CST, 6PM PST. To listen to the show, Call (646) 787-8474. Press (1) to be added to cue and join in on the conversation to ask questions or share your comments on BlogTalkRadio.com/theghettotruthmagazine in stereo.

Comments