BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

TheDavidBowersAwards with Thomas Claxton and Darren Michael Boyd

  • Broadcast in Music
The David Bowers

The David Bowers

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow The David Bowers.
h:394291
s:11675882
archived

Thomas Claxton returns and Darren Michael Boyd makes his debut on TheDavidBowersAwards this week.

Thomas Claxton, an emerging vocalist / songwriter in the national music scene, is returning to the tradition of rock and roll with his tight and crowd-pleasing band, “Thomas Claxton and The Myth.”  He has shared the stage with an All-Star list of performers including Three Dog Night frontman Chuck Negron, Grammy Award-winning bassist and founder of Huey Lewis and The News Mario Cipollina, Rock and Roll Hall of Famer Michael Hampton, as well as members of Quiet Riot, Iron Maiden, the "Aussie Pink Floyd Show," and the smash Queen stage musical We Will Rock You.

A lot of rock fans have been complaining about a lack of guitar anthems in the last few years, but Darren Michael Boyd is answering the call in his new album, 2019’s Lifting the Curse, and all nine of its stately suite-like songs.  You’re not likely to find another instrumental LP that is quite as thrilling as Darren Michael Boyd’s phenomenal Lifting the Curse.

Listen on BlogTalkRadio Sunday at 2PM EST/11AM Pacific/7PM UTC or on BlogTalkRadio archives ANYTIME, and be sure to RE-POST for your friends so they can listen, too!

Comments