BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

TheDavidBowersAwards with Jiiniikwe Medicine Bird PLUS Rockstar101

  • Broadcast in Music
The David Bowers

The David Bowers

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow The David Bowers.
h:394291
s:11305103
archived

The return of a singularly original Native American artist and a new installment of Rockstar101 are featured on this week's TheDavidBowersAwards.

Jiiniikwe Medicine Bird returns with TWO new albums and discusses her creative and experimental approach to a meld of Native American and alternative rock music.  She brings with her tracks from her albums 'Destiny' and 'Infinite Web' and discusses the process and how she came up with her distinctly different and original sound and music.

And our own engineer, Nick Rogers, joins for an installment of Rockstar101 on what beginning artists must consider to pitch their music, including home-recording.    A full and interesting show.  Listen on BlogTalkRadio Sunday at 2pm EDT/11am Pacific/6pm UTC or on BlogTalkRadio archives ANYTIME ... and be sure to share the link with your friends so they can listen, too.

Comments