Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

TheDavidBowersAwards with Rick Ferrell and Loretta Hagen

  • Broadcast in Music
The David Bowers

The David Bowers

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow The David Bowers.
h:394291
s:11051343
archived

This week, the DavidBowersAwards presents two Americana artists, Country/Americana singer-songwriter Rick Ferrell and Folk/Americana singer-songwriter Loretta Hagen.

Rick Ferrell moved to Nashville to pursue his dream of a music career and soon his talents as a writer were drawing attention.  It wasn't long until he had recording AND writing careers, most notably for Tim McGraw's "Something Like That' (the BBQ song)!  He has since written for a host of famous artists as well as recording his own music.

Loretta Hagen is a multi-talented artist whose voice and songwriting have won her a growing list of awards and attention.  Winner of the New Jersey Folk Festival Songwriter competition, she fought through personal challenges with her music to emerge stronger than ever, culminating with her new album, "Lucky Stars."  She has shared stages with the likes of Pete Seeger, Roger McGuinn, Richie Havens and Marshall Crenshaw. 

Listen on BlogTalk Radio Sunday at 2pm EDT/11am Pacific/6pm UTC (Check Local Time in your area) or on BlogTalkRadio archive ANYTIME. And RE-POST so your friends can listen, too.

Comments