Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Lev Raphael, author of the Nick Hoffman Mysteries 12/1

  • Broadcast in Books



Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow StonewallLive.


Lev Raphael is the creator of the Nick Hoffman Mystery series, seven novels which revolve around Professor Nick Hoffman at the fictitious State University of Michigan at Michiganopolis. Newly released in ebook format, "The Edith Wharton Murders" and “The Death of a Constant Lover” tell the story of Nick Hoffman, an openly gay English professor, unavoidably involved in murders in the back-stabbing, cut-throat, and snarky world of academia.

With laugh-out-loud wit, Lev Raphael takes us backstage to a world that boasts of intelligence and scholarly values  while hiding the ugly truth.

The son of Holocaust survivors and author of twenty-one books, Lev Raphael is a pioneer in writing fiction about America’s Second Generation, publishing his first short story about children of survivors in 1978. Twenty-five years of his stories were recently collected in "Secret Anniversaries of the Heart."

Facebook comments

Available when logged-in to Facebook and if Targeting Cookies are enabled