Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Only 9 US States Recognize Common Law Marriage

  • Broadcast in Women
SistersTalk Radio

SistersTalk Radio


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow SistersTalk Radio.

In She Said, She Said #148, Genia and Andrea discuss common-law marriage:  A lot of straight couples don't have a clue, but they're NOT in a common-law marriage!   There are only 9 states that recognize common-law marriage.  Is your state one of them?

Genia and Andrea also discuss which states have both a constitutional amendment and a state law that bans same-sex marriage.   Which 2 states have no laws on the books that ban or legalize same sex marriage? 

Listen to more SistersTalk Radio. Subscribe to SistersTalk Radio on iTunes. Follow Genia on Twitter. Become a SistersTalk Radio fan on Facebook.