BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Prayer and Deliverance Hour: Repentance, An Action or a Word, Part 2

  • Broadcast in Christianity
Rise to Shine Radio

Rise to Shine Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Rise to Shine Radio.
h:888861
s:9977639
archived

Welcome to the Prayer and Deliverance Hour this and every Sunday at its new time: 6:30 pm Eastern.

Note our new Sunday Night Schedule: Sundays beginning at 6:30 until 7:30 pm Eastern.

Tune in as Bishop Herbert Hucks share his weekly lesson during The Prayer and Deliverance Hour. Pastor Kim Dial cannot be with us as she is conducting a prison ministry at the same time. Please keep her and everyone associated with this show in your prayers.

Continued topic to be discussed in tonight's program: "Repentance".

Check for your Time Zone: 6:30 pm Eastern and Atlantic during Daylight Savings Time, 5:30 pm Central, 4:30 pm Mountain, and 3:30 pm Pacific.

Call in during the program at 657-383-1766 to get answers to the questions stirring within you.

Have a prayer request? Simply pick up your telephone anytime 24/7/365 and dial either of our prayer lines at 502-242-7148 or 502-219-4851.

Repentance is the activity of reviewing one's actions and feeling contrition or regret for past wrongs. Today, it is generally seen as involving a commitment to personal change and the resolve to live a more responsible and humane life. In other words, being sorry for one's misdeeds. But it can also involve sorrow over a specific sin or series of sins that an individual feels he or she has committed.

The practice of repentance plays an important role in the soteriological doctrines of Judaism, Christianity, and Islam, where it is often considered necessary for the attainment of salvation. Analogous practices have been found in other world religions as well. In religious contexts, it often involves an act of confession to God or to a spiritual elder.

This typically includes an admission of guilt, a promise, or resolve not to repeat the offense; an attempt to make restitution for the wrong, or in some way to reverse the harmful effects of the wrong where possible. 

Comments