BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Bishop Herbert Hucks and Minister Kim Dial - Knowing God

  • Broadcast in Self Help
Rise to Shine Radio

Rise to Shine Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Rise to Shine Radio.
h:888861
s:8311341
archived

Tonight at 9:00 pm Atlantic, 8:00 pm Eastern, 7:00 pm Central, 6:00 pm Mountain, 5:00 pm Pacific!

Have you ever felt like there must be something more to life? 

Have you sensed an emptiness within you? 

If you said, “Yes!” to either of those questions, then more than likely you’re tied up with things of this world. The truth is that money, possessions, prestige, power and people cannot fulfill that deeper hunger we all have. We long for a satisfied heart, mind, and soul.

Blaise Pascal, the French philosopher and mathematician, wrote, “Within each human being there is a God-shaped void.”

We were designed with a need that only God Himself can fill.

Within every heart there exists an intense inward yearning for the transcendent (for meaning, purpose, a satisfying relatedness and integration with love-- a personal relationship with God).

The wise Hebrew King Solomon wrote of this universal need: “He (God Himself) has also set (the thoughts of) eternity in the hearts of men.” (Ecclesiastes 3:11 NIV)

Comments