BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Vertikal LIVE Radio presents The Black Woman Is God!

  • Broadcast in Art
Renaissance Cafe

Renaissance Cafe

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Renaissance Cafe.
h:1093597
s:10642813
archived

Join us for an enlightened conversation on Art, Feminism, and Inclusion, with featured guests Sculpturer Vinnie Bagwell her pursuit of artistic excellence is grounded in her desire to use sculpture as a visual language that tells a story and has the power to reach out, strike the heart, and enrich the lives of others. 

Artist Jenita Landrum of Phoenix Arizona, who just returned from doing an exhibition in Ohio called, The beauty of ”#Un(Defined) Visible/Invisible Black Woman” Landrum assembled a core group that meets regularly for critique and encouragement and supplemented their work with that of a handful of Columbus-based artists — use traditional African or African-American forms in their practice, and some may include social commentary in their work.  

Artist Karen Seneferu is one of the most thought-provoking visual artists of our time. Born and raised in Oakland California, she has dedicated her life to working as an educator and activist. She is Project Lead and Curator of The Black Woman Is God, a movement-building platform activated by live performance and community cypher that celebrates the black female presence as the highest spiritual form, and Patrick Anthony Howell the co-purveyor of Global International African Arts Movement, and Author of "Yes, We Be,"

March 10th, Saturday   at 10:00 AM Pacific Time - 11:00 AM MST - 12:00 PM Central - 1:00 PM EST  Dial in or SKYPE at 1.929.477.2552 #1 to listen, comment or ask questions.  http://tobtr.com/10642813

Music Intro is 

Comments