BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Vertikal Bistro presents Global IAAM " The Power of Your Story"

  • Broadcast in Books
Renaissance Cafe

Renaissance Cafe

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Renaissance Cafe.
h:1093597
s:10608785
archived

Join us for a conversation on "The Power of Your Story!"  With Author Jaki Shelton Green, whose latest book is "I Want To Undie You!" is Jaki Shelton Green’s unflinching cry of sorrow at the untimely death of her daughter Imani; and Jaki’s insistence, through her grief, on the joyful remembrance and celebration of Imani’s life.  Patrick Anthony Howell the co-purveyor of Global International African Arts Movement, and Author of "Yes, We Be," and Richard Krawiec, writer, and publisher at Jacar Press, where writing still matters.  Poet and Essayist Askia M. Toure’, a leading voice of the Black Arts Movement. Toure helped to define a new generation of black consciousness by creating a triumphal identity for the purpose of uplifting the African heritage beyond the oppressive ideas that dominated the time.

February 24th, Saturday at 10:00 AM Pacific Time - 11:00 AM MST - 12:00 PM Central - 1:00 PM EST

Dial in or SKYPE at 1.929.477.2552 #1 to listen, comment or ask questions.  Or use the link to listen or join our chat room.    http://tobtr.com/10608785

Intro Music 

Submissions for Program Ideas and Advertising Opportunities are available to contact us for details at LiveRadio@vertikallifemagazine.com. 

 

 

Comments