BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

A Taste Of Ink LIVE featuring Author Nanishka Torres

  • Broadcast in Books
Renaissance Cafe

Renaissance Cafe

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Renaissance Cafe.
h:1093597
s:10529737
archived

Nanishka Torres is an author whom wrote the first draft of  Fenrir Chronicles: “The Prince” when she was seventeen-years-old. Being an avid reader she noticed a lack of heroes from the LGBTQ community, especially ones whose sexuality did not drive the plot of the story. She wanted a hero whose sexuality had nothing to do with the struggles they were facing because that’s the world we should be living in. She can talk about gay characters in books and literature, how they deserve a world where their struggles are NOT the case and the main focus of the story. They simply have compelling stories like everyone else. It doesn’t always have to be a “coming out” story. 

Join host C. Stene Duckworth, and featured guest Author Nanishka Torres in a conversation about the Prince and the passion behind telling the story.

Saturday, January 20th,  11:00 AM MST - 12:00 PM Central - 1:00 PM EST 

Dial in or SKYPE 1.929.477.2552  #1  Comment/Ask Questions or just listen.  http://tobtr.com/10529737

 Intro Music - All I Need  by Sophia Ben Yousef 

Submissions or Advertising Opportunities contact LiveRadio@vertikallifemagazine.com

Comments