BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Vertikal LIVE presents Global I AAM , Art and the Pulse of the Nation

  • Broadcast in Entertainment
Renaissance Cafe

Renaissance Cafe

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Renaissance Cafe.
h:1093597
s:10422247
archived

Join us for a delightful conversation with C. Stene Duckworth, and Entrepreneur/Author Patrick Anthony Howell, and co-purveyor of Global IAM International African Arts Movement.  Featured guests  Sculpturer Vinnie Bagwell, her pursuit of artistic excellence is grounded in her desire to use sculpture as a visual language that tells a story and has the power to reach out, strike the heart, and enrich the lives of others. Anchored in realism, her style is defined by portraiture which provides insight into human character and shows a precise articulation of the human spirit, and Artist Jenita Landrum of Phoenix Arizona, who just returned from doing an exhibition in Ohio called, The beauty of ”#Un(Defined) Visible/Invisible Black Woman” Landrum assembled a core group that meets regularly for critique and encouragement and supplemented their work with that of a handful of Columbus-based artists — use traditional African or African-American forms in their practice, and some may include social commentary in their work.  

Saturday, November 25th, 10:00 AM Pacific Time  |  11:00 AM Arizona  |  12:00 PM Central  |  1:00 PM EST

Dial-In or SKYPE at 929.477.2552 #1 to Listen or Comment   at  http://tobtr.com/10422247

Our Art Cover is by Artist Jules Arthur - www.julesarthur.com 

Music Intro -  Take a Look, by Marcus Gameface Boyd

Interested in sponsoring a program on Vertikal Live Radio Platform or in advertising on our podcasts.  Contact us at info@vertikallifemagazine.com.

Comments