Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The Mikes highlight the nominees for the Larry Rheinhiemer Small Stable Award.

  • Broadcast in Sports
Post Time with Mike Mike

Post Time with Mike Mike


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Post Time with Mike Mike.

Elkton, MD — Post Time with Mike and Mike presented by the USTA/BetAmerica, is excited to announce the line-up for Thursday morning (Jan. 9) at 10:30 a.m. They’ll kick off their next season with the nominees for the 2019 Larry Rheinheimer Small Stable of the Year Award, presented by Harrah’s Hoosier Park.

This year, the duo had a record number of Small Stables that were nominated, then whittled down to six. Nominated for the category this year were Galliers Racing, Altmeyer Wilder Racing, the Trevor Williams Stable, the Tahnee Camilleri stable, Winners Circle Racing, and the Bill MacKenzie Stable.

The award is named for trainer Larry Rheinheimer who was the first winner of the Small Stable of the Year award. Rheinheimer passed away in September 2016. He is well known for training pacing superstar Freaky Feet Pete. Previous winners include Verlin Yoder, Jamie Macomber, and JoAnn Looney-King.

Voting is still open in the 2019 Post Time with Mike and Mike Awards. Voting can be done via their website, www.posttimewithmikeandmike.com until Tuesday (Jan. 14).


Facebook comments

Available when logged-in to Facebook and if Targeting Cookies are enabled