BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Popular in Art

  • Archived Episodes (70)
  • 00:34

    New York Based Novelist & Poet Rebecca McFadden Shares The Backstory Of Her Book

    in Books

    New York based novelist and poet Rebecca McFadden visits the Wealth Speaker Talk Radio Show. This New York-based author has written “Strong Enough for a Man” and “Surfing to Find the One.” Rebecca is a novelist, poet, and copywriter.
    Just as many authors do, Rebecca McFadden worked full time while writing her two books which is a credit to her fortitude and gift for writing. Rebecca will share her backstory for writing "Strong Enough For A Man,” and "Surfing For The One." Renowned motivational Speaker Les Brown stated "There's something about her writing that touched me."
    Through her authorship gifts and skills, Rebecca gave birth to New York City Transit’s company approved Poet-Tree Club. She co-founded, and is president of the 100 members’ strong spoken word artists club. Rebecca was born a sharecropper’s daughter in South Carolina. She’s a graduate of Shaw University, and the proud parent of one son. She resides in Kings County, NY.  Tune in, listen in and call in with questions at (516) 453-9480. Find out more about Rebecca at www.ANEWenterprises.net

  • 03:01

    The SPEAKEASY CAFE ONLINE~ A Night Of SPOKEN WORD Poetry! Inspire & be Inspired

    in Poetry

    The SPEAKEASY CAFE ~ONLINE~ OPEN MIC POETRY RADIO SHOW
    INSPIRE AND BE INSPIRED!
    Show time: 5:00 pm West coast - 8:00 pm East coast
    REMEMBER TO CALL IN EARLY!! The call in number is 646-595-3965
    Info: You do not have to be logged in to listen to the show, but you do to join in the Poet's chat-room. It's a good way to network with other writers and they have such fun! You can read one to two pieces, just keep it around the 5-minute mark! Remember we have a Mature rating, meaning anything goes with the exception of explicit sexual content.
    Love from the SpeakEasy Family... Nyla Alisia, Debbie Philly, Michael Quigg, Jason Tucker

  • 00:32

    Author2Author with Sharon Harrigan

    in Writing

    Bill welcomes author Sharon Harrigan to the show. Sharon is the author of the new novel Half. In a starred review Booklist said, “Fans of Jeffrey Eugenides, Andre Dubus III, and Jane Smiley will adore Harrigan’s suspenseful, lyrical, and consuming exploration of two difficult lives, intertwined. . . Raw and powerful, Half will stay with you.” Publisher’s Weekly wrote, “Harrigan’s bold stylistic choices and memorable voice lend the novel a sense of mystery and magic, well suited to the themes of childhood fears and adult disillusionment. Riveting and inventive, this is a cut above the average coming of age tale.” Foreword Reviews called Half “gripping” and New York Journal of Books called the point of view “astonishingly effective.” Sharon is also the author of the memoir Playing with Dynamite. She teaches writing at WriterHouse in Charlottesville, where she lives with her family. Don't miss it!

  • 01:00

    Voice of Indie Episode 007

    in Books

    Welcome to Voice of Indie, a production of Fresh Ink Group. Your hosts are Beem Weeks and Stephen Geez. This week we welcome special guest Robert McKenzie, author of The Chair Volume 1 and Volume 2.

  • 00:24

    You The Engine

    in Writing

     
     

  • 01:09

    Crown Holders Sisterhood Conversation with Suzette D. Harrison

    in Books

    This Time Always by Suzette D. Harrison 
    Vivacious Niyana Nichols isn’t looking for love. Between the demands of work as a Wellness Clinic Administrator, recent widowhood, and being there for her two beautiful daughters, love has taken a back seat for the fifty-three-year-old. To complicate matters, she’s also suffering from Alopecia. Yet, when Niyana meets her daughter’s handsome professor, she is faced with emotions she thought she’d buried with her husband.
    Divorced single father and African-American Studies professor, Omari Josef, is devoted to his career. When the forty-six-year-old grandfather meets the gorgeous and spirited Niyana, he’s forced to rethink his own happiness. Their age difference doesn’t matter to him. What does is making sure she realizes that she's a woman worth cherishing.
    Will the sudden reappearance of Omari’s ex-wife wreak havoc in his life? Or will their undeniable attraction grow into something solid and abiding?
    Read Chapters 1-3 and share this preview with your friends:  https://a.co/0laRHpL
    About the Author Award-winning author Suzette D. Harrison grew up in a home where reading was required, not requested. Turning her love of reading into a rising literary career, Suzette was first published when her poetry was included in a creative journal in middle school. While she loves happy endings, Harrison pens flawed characters in need of redemption, and loves crafting storylines with intricate layers and depth, often leaving readers with unexpected plot twists. The bestselling author is a wife and mother who holds a culinary degree in Pastry & Baking. Suzette is currently cooking up her next novel...in between batches of cookies.  Website:  www.sdhbooks.com
     

  • 01:59

    The Roads Not Taken...Ed Hunter...

    in Poetry

    Poems reveal internal thoughts of our lives. From past, present and future. From Love to Nature Language moves the reader between reality and abstract meanings. Not enough to show your heart. Bleed your feelings into words. Seize the moment, color me in. Whisper your breath to the world. You are the inspiration to the human mind. Dance with nature’s melodies. Powerful and unique, come face to face with the wild. Take this journey tonight. 

  • 02:45

    Epiphany Radio presents The HoneyDripper part 7: When Kingz Speak

    in Poetry

    THE HONEYDRIPPER EROTIC POETRY  SERIES Continues to  draw the Best of the Best Erotic Poets from  All over the Country, DIfferent  Places, Spaces  Blogs, Vlogs and Radio Stations... Diverse , it is a Literal Universe of  Erotic Poetry.. ALL EROTIC POETRY NO POLITICS…
    HoneyDripper pt.7: When Kingz Speak September 15, 2020, at 9 pm The Hidden Radio Show Hosted by Mojavi    Epiphany Radio Universe 319-527-6300     www.Blogtalkradio.com/eyecpeople Featuring the Nation’s Best in Erotic Poetry Join us for a Sensual and Seductive Night of Erotic Poetry Co Hosted by Jav Rux Featuring: JRob The Crooner, Kings Kadence, Chamber 7, Jg the juggernaut, Aziez the  Poemmanologist Karenga Ani, Jeffery writtenmasterfullyscriptive Sanders, Poetic aka  Panty Wetter, Rainmakerdagreat Brotha Amir, Eric Crow Draven, Moody Black
    Ladies, join us for an Incredible night of Erotic and Intimate Themed Poetry Dedicated and Celebrating You! Erotic Poetry x Neo Soul x Vibes #epiphanyradio #thehiddenradioshow #mojavi #javrux #thehoneydripperseries #eroticpoetry #eroticverses #neosoul #rnb  #slowjamz  #melanin  #poetry #poetsofinstagram  #urbanpoetry  #urbanart #dope #poetsofig  #poets #poetsandwriters  #poetrylovers  #fortheladies #honeydrippers #theflowissweet #honey #eroticpoems #blackmen  #kings
     

  • 00:28

    The Little One

    in Art

    Matthew 28:18-20 ESV 
    And Jesus came and said to them, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age

  • 00:48

    Interview with Sylvia Hubbard

    in Books

    Novelist Bernadette Walsh interviews Sylvia Hubbard, an award-winning romantic suspense author, blogger and founder of the Motown Writers Network and the Michigan Literary Network. Her titles include Dreams of Reality.

  • 01:59

    Steve's video store drive in monsterama 2020.

    in Film

    Join me Gene and George as we talk about this year's monsterama show. With green blood monsters and king Kong.