BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Vertikal Life's Music Cafe with Brenda Nicole Moorer

  • Broadcast in Entertainment
Living Vertikal

Living Vertikal

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Living Vertikal.

Call in to speak with the host

(646) 668-2928

skype

h:1311639
s:11881422
upcoming

Known for her distinctive vocal quality and genre-bending jazz, Brenda Nicole Moorer is an American born vocalist, songwriter, composer, and actor. Since making her debut with her 2011 album “Songbird” she has experimented with musical boundaries, exploring everything from jazz to traditional folk, striving for authentic voice and expression in a melting pot of sound. She has been a professional vocalist since the age of 16 and came to wider acclaim after releasing her 2015, jazz influenced EP “For Lovers & Believers,” followed by the full length album “Brand New Heart” produced by Brooklyn based Jesse Fischer, which featured Chris Turner from Snarky Puppy’s Family Dinner. She has shared stages with a variety of jazz musicians including Christian McBride, Booker T Jones, Roy Ayers, and Incognito. She headlined the next generation stage at the Atlanta Jazz Festival, the indie stage at Capital Jazz Festival, High Museum of Art, and Good Day Atlanta.  Winner of Creative Loafing’s Best Soul & Jazz vocalist award and the National Black Arts Festival NEXT UP award for music, Brenda has been building an audience for her brand of music.

Rescheduled, at 5:00 PM Pacific - 6:00 PM MST - 7:00 PM Central - 8:00 PM EST Call in at 1.646.668.2928 Directions to SKYPE in, Directions to listen in at link. http://tobtr.com/11881417

Interested in advertising or sponsoring Living Vertikal Radio with an audience of 880K contact us at info@vertikallifemagazine.com or 1.202.596.9796. 

Comments