Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Radio [itvt]: Interview: ATAS IMPG Leaders Explain Changes

  • Broadcast in News
Tracy Swedlow

Tracy Swedlow


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Tracy Swedlow.
Interview: ATAS IMPG Leaders Explain the Changes to the Interactive Media Awards for the 65th Primetime Emmys

Last month (see the article published on itvt.com, March 28th) the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Interactive Media Peer Group (IMPG) announced a number of changes to its Interactive Media Awards for the 65th Primetime Emmys. Among other things, it said that it would add a new category award for "Outstanding Interactive Program," and would expand its existing juried award for "Outstanding Creative Achievement in Interactive Media" to include four areas of competition: Multiplatform Storytelling, Original Interactive Program, Social TV Experience, and User Experience and Visual Design.

In this recorded interview with [itvt]'s Tracy Swedlow, Marc Johnson and Geoff Katz, co-chairs of the IMPG's Awards Working Group, and Michael Gregor, advisor to the Awards Working Group, explain the changes and the thinking behind them.

(Note: The deadline for submitting nominations for the Interactive Media Categories in the 65th Primetime Emmy Awards is May 3rd. More information is available here.)