Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Operation Just One Can founder Tony Marren Speaks of Hunger

  • Broadcast in Lifestyle
It Matters Radio

It Matters Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow It Matters Radio.
h:141692
s:3554543
archived

Too many people are hungry-families in the street starving. Tony Marren, has created 'Operation Just One Can'. Find out how this could change so many other's lives.

Sometimes extraordinary lessons are taught in only a few moments of time. Having witnessed individuals dumpster diving for food, seeing single mothers holding signs asking for money while their kids stand next to them crying, or scanning articles and reading how food banks across the United States are running out of resources - we are in trouble. The news reports related hundreds of thousands of Americans per month recently losing employment opportunities. 

I cannot easily erase these experiences. These memories have burnt into my brain a painful message that individuals are suffering and I should do my bit to create a realistic contribution to this scenario

If you are tired of the poverty, the lack of jobs and casting your eyes away from the less fortunate, call in and let us know your views, ideas or concerns. 213-769-0952 or via the chat room. 9PM EDT, 8PM CDT, 6PM PDT.

 


 

Comments