BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Schmus & St. Clair as Autistics Helping Autistics

  • Broadcast in Books
In the Authors Corner with Etienne

In the Authors Corner with Etienne

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow In the Authors Corner with Etienne.
h:294257
s:11972151
archived

Robert Schmus, a Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW) in the Philadelphia-South Jersey area, has utilized therapies, such as CBT, motivational interviewing, & solution-focused therapy. His main focus is to help others dealing with mental health issues & others diagnosed with the Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD).

He works as an advocate for those on ASD, where he's a mentor in public speaking events, & serves on panels & boards. As their advocate, it is his passion because, he, too, has ASD. He helps those who see that they can reach their goals, no matter the obstacles ahead. He’s written articles about autism advocacy.

He wishes to build himself professionally as he moves forward with his career. Building his skills as an therapist takes him on a leadership role & motivational speaking events. As an ASD advocate, he expands his therapeutic skills for those in need of  mental health aid.

If you're a family who feel there's no hope or not sure of the next step is, never fear! Schmus & St Clair are here to help you with ASD & their families. Book Schmus & St Clair to help empower your autistic self, your family, & your community. Through speaking engagements, Schmus & St. Clair presents their autistic self-advocacy based on their own personal experiences being on ASD and provide strategies from those experiences.

Click here for Schmus & St. Clair!  International listeners, click here.

US Airtimes: 2:00 pm EST, 1:00 pm CST, 12:00 pm MST, and 11:00 am PST.

Comments