BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Kylie-Anne Evans, Author Who Was Born to Survive

  • Broadcast in Books
In the Authors Corner with Etienne

In the Authors Corner with Etienne

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow In the Authors Corner with Etienne.
h:294257
s:11928987
archived

Kylie-Anne of New South Wales, Australia and the mother of 5, has been nominated for a book award at SABA 2020 Book Awards. Recently self-published her life story, Born to Survive and is working on her second book, Fighting for My Boys, about the 10 years she spent in the family law court to get her boys back. The hardest part of writing her story was knowing she was going to lose what little family she has left.

Kylie-Anne claim it's time to tell her story as the truth will set her free as a survivor as a victim of incest, post-rape pregnant, post-mortem daughter at age 15. Subsequently, Kylie-Anne suffered domestic violence, depression, suicide-attempts. Additionally Kelly-Anne lost people she loved to suicide, natural causes, and murder. And having lost her sons, she could not look after myself, much less my children. My life was not worth living.I survived.

More than that: “I lived. I found resilience. I fought my way back. I overcame. And I became me: a mother with wonderful children & an amazing life.”

Airing Times in the USA: 7:00 pm AST, 7:00 pm EST, 6:00 pm CST, 5:00 pm MST, and 4:00 pm PST. Click here for International Time Zones.

Comments