BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Susan Powers, PhD, "Ruthless Grieving: The Journey to Acceptance and Beyond"

  • Broadcast in Books
In the Authors Corner with Etienne

In the Authors Corner with Etienne

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow In the Authors Corner with Etienne.
h:294257
s:11853534
archived

Hello, Faithful Friends and Visitors! We're delighted that today is In the Author's Corner with Etienne is back!

Dr. Powers, our debut guest & the author of Ruthless Grieving: The Journey to Acceptance and Beyond, combines therapeutic strategies for grief recovery & personal memoir of a clinical psychologist. It offers a roadmap for finding your own way through your darkest hours.

After both her husband & daughter died in a three-month period, clinical psychologist Susan Powers, Ph.D., learned she had to be proactive & single-minded in her attempts to recover by matching the ruthlessness of grief with her own zealous action.

Through the combination of her moving, personal memoir & a professional, clinical perspective, Dr. Powers offers a roadmap for finding your own way through your darkest hours. Ruthless Grieving is filled with emotional wisdom & practical suggestions to guide anyone through deep loss &  grief, including a myriad of tools to help you deal with:

• initial “shock & awe”  • obsessing about the person who died
• suffering depressive sadness • reinvesting in life without them • feeling lost & angry
• dealing with survivor guilt • making the journey to acceptance of this loss 

Also included is support for grieving a death from addiction or suicide & a chapter devoted to helping others grieve ruthlessly. This book is a companion & guide for your journey. Through the use of creative imagination &  bold actions, you’ll learn to heal & find your own intuitive way to become more whole.

Visit Dr. Powers at https://www.SusanPowersphd.com/

Airing Times: 8:30 pm AST, 7:30 pm EST, 6:30 pm MST, 5:30 pm PST

Comments