Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The Half-Life of Angels

  • Broadcast in Culture
T Love

T Love


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow T Love.

The first book, A Thousand Dawns, explores the difference between hardening, which will help us get through life, and softening, which will let us experience life. The second book, The Gods Visit, explores one of the anchoring purposes of poetry, which is to help us settle more deeply
into what is. This anchoring into the life of being gives us the strength to go on. And the third book, The Tone in the Center of the Bell, explores how we are shaped by the Oneness of Life. For once we open our heart, the thousand feelings come at us non-stop, the endless waves of a

Mysterious Unity. How they wash over us and through us transforms us as we are worn into exquisite shapes by the friction of the world, grounded by our suffering and lifted by love and wonder. Let these poems be companions on your path to know yourself and the inner and outer nature of life more intimately.

Facebook comments

Available when logged-in to Facebook and if Targeting Cookies are enabled