Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Be Informed About Your Health with Dr. Michael Rushnak

  • Broadcast in Health
Doctors of the USA

Doctors of the USA


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Doctors of the USA.

Doctors of the USA welcomes Dr. Michael Rushnak, M.P.H., a double board certified internist and gastroenterologist and the author of the The Health Club Mysteries trilogy, to talk about preventive care and lifestyle choices. Listen in as he shares his personal journey being a two time cancer survivor who experienced the American health care system as a patient as well.

Dr. Michael Rushnak earned a Masters of Public Health degree in preparation for leaving his private practice to enter the public health arena. He served as Managing Physician for Health Care Planning for a State Department of Health and has worked as a medical director in research projects seeking the highest quality delivery of healthcare.

Dr. Rushnak lives in New Jersey with his wife. Passionate about writing since he penned many “Walter Mitty” short stories and mini-novels while in high school and college, he returned to his passion several years ago after more than three decades in every facet of the healthcare arena.

Michael has authored the critically acclaimed medical mystery thriller trilogy called The Health Club Mysteries. The trilogy includes Terminal Neglect (2008), The Savior Vaccine (2011), and Denied (2012). The underlying themes of these novels are based upon experiences from the author’s life that have been converted into fictional stories, using layers of imagination such that readers have labeled his stories as “faction.”

Visit his website.

Follow him on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.