Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Handling Grief After Losing A Spouse

  • Broadcast in Family



Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow CaringforParentsTogether.

Sue Martin of Sue Martin Consulting, LLC shares her experience and tips for handling grief after losing a spouse or loved one.

After 30 years of traditional healthcare management, Sue’s passion for helping people, led her to pursue a new career in Grief Coaching.

Sue specializes in grief and loss, helping baby-boomer caregivers whose loved ones are in the transition of their end of life on earth.

Sue utilizes a proven step-by-step process to help her clients reconnect with their life, by finding a new purpose and passion…new hopes and dreams…and last but not least, to release the grief, guilt and regrets.

Sue has been trained by and uses Marcia Wieder’s “Dream Coach”® process along with Aurora Winter’s “From Heart Break to Happiness”® training.

Contact info:

Email:      Sue@Peaceandharmonycoaching.com

Website:  Peaceandharmonycoaching.com

Phone:  314-712-9701

The Kubler-Ross model, is better known as, “The Five Stages of Grief”

Her five stages of grief have become widely accepted.

The five stages include:

 Denial – “No, Not me, it cannot be true”

 Anger- “Why me?”

 Bargaining- “What if I …?”

 Depression- “What is there to live for?”

 Acceptance- “It’s okay to live again”

There is no defined sequence of these stages when a person is faced with a terminal illness or being the caregiver of a love one that is dying.