Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Caregiving Circus - Live Stream - Six Stages to a Meaningful Journey - Stage 1

  • Broadcast in Caregiving
Denise Brown

Denise Brown


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Denise Brown.

Marti Hannon from World Changer Consulting and Jackie Ann Schwabe, the Reluctant Ringmaster, from the Caregiving Cirucs start their six part series on the Six Stages to a Meaningful Journey. The ladies will describe the stage, discuss the key coping strategies, stumbles, and steadies of the stage. The Caregiving Years, Six Stages to a Meaningful Journey was developed and written by Denise M. Brown of CareGiving.com.

The unique component of their discussion with be the point of view of each host. Marti works mostly with caregivers that are taking care of someone with dementia and Jackie mostly interacts with her autistic child. Stay tuned as we work through what it means to go through the journey in a healthy and happy way.

(Note: During the show, the hosts discuss choice and the choice not to be a family caregiver. Responsibly making the choice not to care also means putting in place a plan so the caree receives the care he/she needs. Contact your local Area Agency on Aging and dissease-specific organizations, like the Alzheimer's Association, for help putting that plan in place.)

Visit World Changer Consulting at https://www.worldchangerconsulting.com/

Please visit our patreon site at https://www.patreon.com/jackieschwabe - any support is appreciated.