Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Let's Talk About: How Hard It Can Be to Hire Help

  • Broadcast in Caregiving
Denise Brown

Denise Brown

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Denise Brown.
h:20374
s:9991039
archived

“Acute shortages of home health aides and nursing assistants are cropping up across the country, threatening care for people with serious disabilities and vulnerable older adults,” writes Judith Graham in her recent Washington Post article, The disabled and the elderly are facing a big problem: Not enough aides.

Let’s talk about how hard it has been for you to find and hire quality help during our live call-in talk show which airs on Sunday, April 30 at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m. PT). Call during our live show at (646) 652-4944 to share your thoughts and experiences. I’m joined on Sunday by my co-host Lisa (@LisaRiggi), who cares for her mom, her daughter and her son, joined me as our show’s co-host.

Comments