BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Award-Winning International Best -Selling Author Navi Robins

  • Broadcast in Entertainment
Brown Suga Radio

Brown Suga Radio


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Brown Suga Radio.

A Brown Suga Radio favorite, Chicago native Author Navi Robins returns to share his phenomenal journey as an author and to nourish our Brown Suga Radio loyal listeners with his immersive imagination. At the young age of 10 his family relocated to the West African country of Liberia and while living abroad for 7 years. Learning and living with diverse cultures and languages gave Navi’ a unique perspective on life and self-expression that can be experienced while reading one of his novels.

In 2012 Navi’ completed his first novel entitled, Walking Among the Shadows: Awakening. Walking Among the Shadows a Young Adult Paranormal novel was officially published in May of 2013 to rave reviews. Wanting to push himself to write in different genres Navi’ Robins pinned 3 Science Fiction short stories entitled, Article 88: Jericho’s Revenge episodes 1-3. On October 23rd, 2014 Navi’ Robins released a revised edition of his first novel Walking Among the Shadows: Awakening debuting at # 18 in the top 100 bestsellers in the Thriller/Paranormal genre. Awakening has remained a top 100 bestsellers on and peaked at #4 in March 2015. On March 24th, 2015, Navi’ Robins released his first romance novel Tragedy, Lust & Destiny to rave reviews from book bloggers and readers alike, becoming an bestseller two days after its release. In November 2016, Navi’ Robins first book Walking Among the Shadows: Awakening was a nominee for the Black Excellence Award for Literature by the Arts Alliance of Chicago. Also, in September 2017 Navi’ Robins was a nominee for MBP Award for Graphics Artist of the Year.

 Purchase Navi new book on