Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

"Beyond the Sunset" Author Sherry Knowlton on the Sunbury Press Books Show!

  • Broadcast in Books
BookSpeak Network

BookSpeak Network


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow BookSpeak Network.

Sunbury Press author Sherry Knowlton has won awards for her Alexa Williams series of mystery works, "Dead of Autumn," "Dead of Summer," "Dead of Spring," "Dead of Winter" and "Dead on the Delta." Combining her love of travel with her literary skills, Knowlton joins Lawrence Knorr to discuss her two-volume series, "Beyond the Sunset."

Written in a series of stories, essays and anecdotes, Knowlton tells of how she went from a small-town upbringing in Chambersburg, Pennsylvania, to Woodstock, and to more than fifty nations on six continents. She tells of encounters with wild animals, Indiana Jones moments, transportation difficulties and intriguing cuisine, along with some practical travel tips for those who plan to venture on their own.

Knowlton spent much of her working life in state government, primarily in human and social services. She served also served the Commonwealth as Deputy Secretary for Medical Assistance, and now operates her own health care consulting business. 

A host of the Milford House Press podcast, Sherry is also a member of International Thriller Writers, Sisters in Crime and Pennwriters. She lives with her husband Mike in the mountains of South-Central PA.

Facebook comments

Available when logged-in to Facebook and if Targeting Cookies are enabled