BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Milford House Mysteries -- Sherry & Joan interview author Wendy Tyson

  • Broadcast in Books
BookSpeak Network

BookSpeak Network


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow BookSpeak Network.

Our guest, author Wendy Tyson, likes to write about "determined, gutsy women. Women who aren’t afraid to go after what they want. Women who aren’t afraid to speak up, to laughto fight for the underdog, to fall in love. Women who aren’t afraid to live." The heroines of her two mystery series fit that bill: Megan Sawyer of the Greenhouse Mysteries and Alison Campbell of her eponymous series are both memorable characters. In this episode of Milford House Mysteries Co-hosts Sherry Knowlton and Joan West talk to Wendy about her new novel Rooted in Deceit and her other books. We also discuss her move to rural Vermont and whether it's as an idyllic spot for an author as it seems. Wendy Tyson's mystery novels include Killer Image, Deadly Assets, Dying Brand, Fatal Facade, A Muddied Murder, Bitter Harvest, Seeds of Revenge and Rooted in Deceit. Wendy's short stories have appeared in literary journals, and she has short fiction in two anthologies.

Milford House Mysteries Co-hosts - Sherry Knowlton is the author of the Alexa Williams series of murder mysteries including Dead of AutumnDead of Summer, and Dead of Spring. Joan West (JW West) is the author of the Carlisle Crime Cases series including Dying for VengeanceCourting Doubt and DarknessDarkness at First Light, and Had a Dying Fall