BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Popular in Books

  • 00:57

    Ross Klavan Tim O’Mara and Charles Salzberg join the spotlight

    in Books

    Three award winning authors one suspense filled anthology. Ross Klavan, Charles Salzberg and Tim O'Mara Third degree 

  • 02:00

    Books and Entertainment Tales From the Pages Welcomes One Author and Two Poets

    in Books

    On Thursday, October 22, 2020 at 4pm Eastern time host Barbara Ehrentreu welcomes an old friend, Heather Haven, who is an author of several books and was on the show last year around this same time to talk about her book, The Christmas Trifle.. James Rothlein was supposed to be on last month's show but technology wasn't working and he couldn't coonnnect. Hopefully all will go well this time and we will have him here. James has two books out and is a poet. I think when you hear them you will find his poems are delightful, thought provoking and concise. Timothy Payton is a colleague from Motivational Strips and a friend as well as an author and a poet. He has a new book out called, Scattered Colors about which he will be talking. As always there might be some surprises. Listeners who are serious may call in with questions or comments for the guests. If you miss the live show you can hear it in archives later. 

  • 00:31

    Gay Triathlete, Wellness Coach and Author Mark Turnipseed 9/29 11:00AM EST

    in Books

    Mark Turnipseed has risen through many hardships and come out on top. He shares his experiences from heroin addiction to triathlon and health and wellness coaching.
     
    In his writing, photos, speeches and coaching, he brings the fact that it is better to be vulnerable an open and real into the light with a force of power that can only come through experience. His modeling shows pain, but also freedom. His speeches bring truth, but also hope. His writing shows a better world, a truer world, a reliable world. One that is cloaked in pain, but riddled with beauty and awe.
     
    To spread this truth and show that it is possible to live in integrity and truth has become his mission, his cause and his strength.
    For more information go to https://www.markaturnip.com/
     
     
    His book can be pre-ordered at this link: https://www.trialstotriathlon.com/book
     

  • 01:31

    Once Upon A Villain Series Special with best-selling IR Romance Author Sonja B.

    in Books

    Meet another villain from the Once Upon A Villain Series, Season Two, Book 7, Dr. Isak Jekyll!  Loving the Jekyll by best-selling IR Romance Author, Sonja B.  
    The Man Though he’s always had it rough, Isak Jekyll tries to live an honorable life. But it seems the entire world is against him. He’s haunted by the sins of his father. Because of those sins, enemies from his past are stalking him, trying to get the secret formula his father entrusted him with. Then there’s the beast who lives inside of him, a separate entity, who is hell bent on destroying everything and everyone around them. Then Chasity Nichols enters his life and everything changes. But is she for him or against him? Only time will tell. The Beast They call him a beast for a reason. Blaise Hyde is the rebellious type who wants to take the entire world on. Nothing and no one scares him. Filled with anger and a kiss my ass attitude, Blaise is not to be reckoned with, that is, until he and Isak find themselves in a situation that may be their downfall. When he sets his sights on Chasity, no one, not even Isak, will stop him from claiming her as his own. The woman they both want. A mistress of seduction, Chasity Nichols is the best at what she does. She’s her boss's secret weapon to get information from his enemies and destroy them. But this latest assignment might prove to be the hardest one she’s ever faced. Isak Jekyll is like no other. When she looks into his eyes, it’s like someone else, or rather, something else, is staring back at her. The things he does to her mind and body have her questioning who or whom is seducing who? The man, the beast and the woman they love.  Who will be left standing?
    #VillainsDoItBetter #OnceUponAVillain #VillainsNeedLoveToo
     

  • 00:28

    Author & Actor M.L. Huie Joins Host Susan Wingate on Dialogue!

    in Books

    ABOUT THE AUTHOR
    M.L. Huie is a writer, teacher and actor. In addition to working ten years as a features journalist, he has written several plays that have been performed throughout the US and in the UK. He is a proud member of Actor's Equity Association, and teaches theatre and acting at the university-level.  He is married to a brilliant woman and has two genius kids. Like Livy Nash he loves the northwest of England and has a Yank’s appreciation for a good Lancashire Hot Pot. He is an avid runner, loves hockey and, of course, reads constantly.
    ABOUT THE BOOK - NIGHTSHADE
    M. L. Huie returns with the next Livy Nash historical mystery, perfect for fans of Susan Elia MacNeal's Maggie Hope series and Kate Quinn's The Alice Network. British spy Livy Nash has never had many friends. But fellow agent Margot Dupont was the exception to the rule. At least, until she disappeared during one of their missions in World War Two, never to be heard from again. Since then, Livy's made do. Some people, you just can't replace. But when the British pick up Margot's call sign--NIGHTSHADE--years after the war, Livy can't help the glimmer of hope that she might see her old friend again. But Livy has her doubts: what their enemies are using it to lure out Livy and her team? What if it's all a trick? As Livy is pulled deeper into the shadows of treachery, the possibility of finding Margot alive diminishes as the danger grows. How much will she have to sacrifice to find a friend she thought she'd lost forever?

  • 00:31

    SpeakIntoThePODLight S6 Ep105 Intro's New Author: Nyatu Marvel on Debut Book

    in Books

    Tonight on SpeakIntoThePODLight S6 Episode 105 we talk to NEW AUTHOR - Nyatu A. Marvel: He is the co-author of the new book “Why He Married Her & Played Me: Nine Secrets To What He’s Thinking.”  He is a true renaissance man, a published author, an investor, trader and Black Love Enthusiast. He is the former co-host of iHeart Radio Talk Show He Said, She Said.  He sat on the He Says/She Says relationship panel at the 25th Anniversary of the Black Woman’s Expo, Co-Moderated the Chicago Black Culture Week Do You Still Believe In Black Love? Community Discussion, the Kiss & Tell Relationship Panel Series as well as numerous other relationship panels, talk radio shows and podcasts.  He creates and champions content for his #DearFutureWife and #TheBlackMenAndWomenUnificationProject social media campaigns, to provide and promote positive energy, perspectives and images of Black Love, Relationships and Marriage, and to show Black Men the tremendous Value in Partnering with the right Black Woman. As a Dating and Relationship Coach, Media Personality and Public Speaker, his personal mantra is “Live Life On Purpose.”
    Buy the Book: Amazon & B & N Retailers
    From the authors...
    Facebook: Nyatu Marvel and shoot an address and $20 Ca$hApp
    IG: MarvelousSince1974
    Reviews are appreciated!

  • 01:00

    Romance Author Seralynn Lewis

    in Books

    Seralynn's book, Cassie's Secret, is a great romance read. Where secrets go, distrust follows. Can two lonely people let go of past hurt and learn to trust again? Single mom, Cassie Verano, and her two young daughters move to small town Worthy, Ohio to be near her brother and his family. She longs to raise her daughters without her ex-husband’s family’s controlling interference, and live in peace. When her daughters befriend two girls who are cared for by their matchmaking aunt, Cassie avoids it at all costs. It’s the last thing she needs or wants after escaping a dangerous marriage.Widowed business owner, Steve Nardelli, wants nothing more than to complete his huge Australian deal and expand his deceased father’s electronics firm to secure his family’s future. Though his wife died, their marriage was anything but happy. His sister’s matchmaking only annoys him and adds to his guilt, especially when the lovely Cassie Verano seems to hiding something—and he’s not interested in anyone else’s deceitful ways.Can Cassie and Steve set aside their deep suspicions and guarded feelings to learn to trust again?
    Seralynn was born and raised in a small historical town in northern Ohio. She various parts of the United States and for a short time in Germany, she and her husband found their forever home in the Raleigh-Durham area of North Carolina.  Seralynn has two grown daughters, two lovely grandchildren, and a husband who supports everything she does no matter what it is. When she's not writing, thinking about writing, or plotting my next novel, she's busy preparing a telephone Bible Study that's she's been doing for years. 

  • 00:31

    LaShonda Royal: Creator of READ THIS BOOK Book Club

    in Books

    About LaShonda Royal: 
    LaShonda Royal is a FABULOUS and FUNNY woman who is on a mission to marry her purpose (encouraging others) with her passion (teaching and talking). She has a passion to encourage and motivate women to chase their dreams. Her biggest accomplishment has been moving from fear to fabulous (which is her signature seminar topic) and discovering God's purpose for her life. About 5 years ago while laying in a hospital bed with chest pains she had a wake up call and that call was there is more to life than working and paying bills. It was time to discover her purpose and birthed Accept Your Fabulous. When she is not doing something Fabulous she likes to curl up with a good book and a glass of Moscato. You can catch her on Wednesday evenings on Facebook for Wednesday Wisdom.
    Vision Board Party
    The signature event for Accept Your Fabulous is our annual Vision Board Party. During this event each participant creates a visual board of the goals they want to achieve. Join us for food, fun and tons of fabulous!

  • 00:30

    Chapter 5: Episode 3

    in Books

    The After Show with McKensie Stewart and Amy Shannon is a spin-off podcast from the former internet radio show The Writer's Edge with McKensie Stewart.  The After Show is a platform created to help authors promote themselves and their work. The After Show will also  provide writing tips, and expert advice from the hosts, and other guests. Guests will include authors, writers, editors, publishers, and many more from those within the literary world.   The After Show and its hosts are large supporters of Indie Authors. The After Show wants to help people share their stories with the world.