Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Mystery Authors David Penny & Wendy H. Jones

  • Broadcast in Lifestyle
aka RadioRed

aka RadioRed


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow aka RadioRed.

Born in London, David Penny began writing at a tender age after moving to Mid Wales. Initially obsessed with all things science-fiction he read avidly. His first publications came at age 17 in small fanzines. At 23 a short story was accepted by Galaxy magazine – his first payment for writing, followed the UK magazine Vertex. At 24 his first novel, The Sunset People, was published by Robert Hale and David was taken on by the Leslie Flood Literary Agency. Three novels followed: StarchantOut of Time and Sunshine 43. After a writing lapse of almost 40 years, David is now the author of the acclaimed Thomas Berrington Historical Mysteries set in the chaotic final years of Moorish al-Andalus in Spain. davidpennywriting.com

Wendy H. Jones lives in Dundee Scotland where her books are set. She is the best selling author of the Award-Winning DI Shona McKenzie Mysteries, Cass Claymore Investigates Mysteries, The Fergus and Flora Mysteries (YA) and the Bertie the Buffalo Children’s Picture Book. She was elected  President of the Association of Writers, is the Secretary of the Society of Authors in Scotland and the webmaster for the Association of Christian Writers, as well as presenting Wendy’s Book Buzz Radio Show. Wendy came to writing after having served in both the Royal Navy and the British Army, reaching the rank of Major, a rank she keeps to this day. Her latest book is Motivation Matters: Revolutionise Your Writing One Creative Step at a Time. www.wendyhjones.com