Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The Three Levels of Consciousness in Healing

  • Broadcast in Health
Back in Control - Live

Back in Control - Live


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Back in Control - Live.

In this episode, Dr. David Hanscom continues his discussion with Jake Eagle, a psychotherapist and founder of the Live Conscious community. He talks in detail about the three levels of consciousness that we go through on our healing journey. The first level is safety consciousness, where we achieve a feeling of safety from threat. In the next level, heart consciousness, we live in a state of gratitude and appreciation. In the third level, spacious consciousness, we are able to access a state of awe beyond words.

Jake Eagle, after 25 years in private practice as a psychotherapist, now refers to himself as a meta-therapist—working with people who wonder what comes after therapy. He and his wife founded the Live Conscious community, which you can find at liveconscious.com. They teach online classes and retreats. And Jake is a co-investigator of Mindfulness Studies with NorthBay Healthcare and UC Berkeley Greater Good Science Center. 

Facebook comments

Available when logged-in to Facebook and if Targeting Cookies are enabled