Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Author Deborah Coonts and The Lucky O'Toole Adventure Series

  • Broadcast in Books
Authors on the Air Radio 2

Authors on the Air Radio 2


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Authors on the Air Radio 2.

Author Deborah Coonts joins Murders, Mysteries and Mayhem host Stephen Campbell to discuss LUCKY BASTARD, the fourth full length novel in her wickedly entertaining Lucky O'Toole Adventure series.

The series, which has been described by Publishers Weekly as, "Sin City . . . with a dash of CSI and Janet Evanovich," began with the wonderfully titled WANNA GET LUCKY, in 2010.  Since that time Deborah has kept herself busy and her readers happy with the release of three more full length novels and four novellas featuring Lucky and the captivating cast of characters that surround her.
Ms. Coonts describes herself as proof positive that sex sells…and persistence pays off.   She says that  after fifteen years spent learning the craft of writing, she became an overnight success.  
Of course, learning craft doesn't pay the bills.  Deb has also spent time as an accountant, a business owner, a lawyer and a pilot.
The full length Lucky novels are titled, WANNA GET LUCKY, LUCKY STIFF, SO DAMN LUCKY and LUCKY BASTARD.  The novellas include LUCKY IN LOVE, LUCKY BANG, and LUCKY NOW AND THEN (Parts one and two).
You can learn more about Deborah Coonts at her website www.deborahcoonts.com.