BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Author magazine

Author2Author

×  

Follow This Show

Stay in the know about new episodes and updates.
Bill Kenower, Editor-in-Chief of Author magazine, talks to writers of all genres about the books we write and the lives we lead, and how these two are one in the same.

Upcoming Broadcasts

Bill welcomes internationally bestselling suspense writer Brad Parks to the show. Brad is the only writer to have won the Shamus, Nero, and Lefty Awards, three of American crime fiction's most prestigious prizes. His novels have been translated into 15 languages and have won critical acclaim across the globe, including stars from every major pre-publication review outlet. A graduate of Dartmouth College, Parks is a former journalist with The Washington Post and The (Newark, N.J.) Star-Ledger. Don't miss it!
  • by Author magazine
  • in Writing
  • 00:30

On-Demand Episodes

Bill welcomes author and educator Jen Knox to the show. Jen is an educator and storyteller who teaches writing, leadership, and meditation. She is also is the co-owner of Unleash Creatives. Her books include the short story collections... more

Bill welcomes architect and author Donald M. Rattner to the show. Donald's professional and academic activities have been featured on CNN and in such publications as The New York Times, Work Design Magazine, Better Humans,... more

Bill welcomes novelist and coach Rea Frey to the show. Rea is an award-winning author of several nonfiction books and the novels Not Her Daughter, Because You're Mine, and Until I Find You. She is also the founder and CEO of... more

Bill welcomes author Sharon Harrigan to the show. Sharon is the author of the new novel Half. In a starred review Booklist said, ?Fans of Jeffrey Eugenides, Andre Dubus III, and Jane Smiley will adore Harrigan's suspenseful, lyrical, and... more

Bill welcomes author and educator Geraldine Woods to the show. Geraldine has taught and tutored every level of English from 5th grade through AP for more than four decades. She makes snarky comments on grammar and usage in her... more

Bill welcomes memoirist, aviator, and professor Cecilia Aragon to the show. Cecilia is a professor at the University of Washington, and the winner of many awards for her work. She's published hundreds of articles, co-authored the... more

Bill welcomes poet, teacher, and councilor Jude Rittenhouse to the show. An award-winning poet, short-story, and non-fiction writer, Jude is also a teacher, speaker, and holistic practitioner with a Master's degree in Counseling. For over... more

Bill welcomes suspense author Glen Erik Hamilton to the show. A native of Seattle, Glen Erik Hamilton was raised aboard a sailboat and grew up around the marinas and commercial docks and islands of the Pacific Northwest. His novels... more

Bill welcomes memoirist Heather Siegel to the show. Heather Siegel is a writer, teacher, and creative with interests in the arts, food, and animal welfare. In her past life, she founded several independent businesses, including... more

Bill welcomes novelist and screenwriter David Klass to the show. David is the author of many young adult novels, including You Don't Know Me, Losers Take All, and Grandmaster. He is also a Hollywood screenwriter, having written... more

Comments

 comments