BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Alzheimers Speaks Radio

Alzheimer's Speaks Radio - Lori La Bey

×  

Follow This Show

Stay in the know about new episodes and updates.
Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio is about "Sound Information, Not Sound Bites." We are true talk radio with a mission to raise all voices around the world - big and small. From, a person diagnosed with a form of dementia or MCI, to family and friends, care partners, authors, researchers, support services, education, entertainment, advocacy work, to technology platforms, devices and support; all voices are welcome to have an interesting and respectful conversation with our host Lori La Bey. Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio launched in 2011, and believe it is the first radio show in the world dedicated to dementia. Our goal is to give people solid information and ideas, raise dementia awareness and connect people around the globe. In doing so, our audience has told us Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio: *Gives them hope and strength while increasing their knowledge base. *Makes them feel they are part of a community that truly understands the big and small needs of dementia. *Helps them understand the real everyday life of living with dementia. *Assists them to live graciously with or alongside dementia through tips and tools which are easy to implement and improve dementia care. *Provides them with ideas to tap into, to develop or improve services, products and tools for dementia care. *Directs them to clinical trials pushing research forward. *Creates a needed network of a variety of resources for those dealing with dementia. *Gives individuals and companies a platform to reach a large targeted audience. Be a Guest on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio. Do you have a story about dementia or caregiving to tell? How about a project you are working on, or a product, service, or tool to help those dealing with Alzheimer’s disease and/or other types of dementia? Contact Lori La Bey if you would like to discuss being a guest: Lori@AlzheimersSpeaks.com Main Website wwwAlzheimersSpeaks.com

Upcoming Broadcasts

Lori La Bey talks with Brooks Kenny the Executive Director of the Women's Network at UsAgainstAlzheimer's. Brook's is also the General Manager for BrainGuide, UsAgainstAlzheimer's newest initiative. It focuses on bringing state-of-the-art technology to consumers across the country that are worried about their or a loved one's brain health. Lori can't wait to have this discussion as we raise awareness of this fantasitc new program. Call in and talk with our Lori and Brooks at (323) 870-4602. Contact Brooks Kenny My Brain Guide Website: www.mybrainguide.org Phone: 855-BRAIN-411 (855-272-4641) UsAgainstAlzheimer's Website: https://www.usagainstalzheimers.org/ Contact Lori La Bey with questions or branding needs at www.AlzheimersSpeaks.com Alzheimer's Speaks Radio - Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.
  • by Alzheimers Speaks Radio
  • in Caregiving
  • 01:00

On-Demand Episodes

Alzheimer's Speaks Radio has partnered with the Roseville Alzheimer's and Dementia Community Action Team to provide 8 episodes on Caring and Coping During the Pandemic. This is the second of eight episodes in the series. Today... more

Tuesday – Jan 12th, 2021 - 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 7thth at 5am in Australia AET Alzheimer's Speaks Radio - Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around... more

Alzheimer's Speaks Radio - Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011. Today our host Lori La Bey and cohost Cate... more

Alzheimer's Speaks Radio - Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011. Today our host Lori La Bey is proud... more

Alzheimer's Speaks Radio - Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011. Today our host Lori La Bey will talk with... more

Today Lori La Bey, founder of Alzheimer's Speaks has the honor of interviewing International Speaker, Consultant and Activist, Daniella Greenwood from the Australia. Daniella we will dive deep into the Care Approach which puts Human... more

Lori La Bey talks with Gary Joseph LeBlanc and Vince Zangaro with the Dementia Spotlight Foundation. Gary is the Director of Education, while Vince is the Director of Community Outreach. Gary is also the found of Dementia Mentors,... more

Saturday – Dec 26th, 2020 - 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 27th at 5am in Australia AET Lori La Bey talks with Ignar Rip who cared for his mother with Alzheimer's disease... more

Lori La Bey is thrilled to introduce you to Kevin Driscoll, who she was so fortunate to meet through Dementia Map, the global resource directory that she and Dave Wiederrich launched Nov 10th. What a gift to connect to Kevin who is a Musical... more

Lori La Bey talks with Myrna Norman a woman who for twelve years has been living with FTD a form of dementia. Today she will share her story and how she has learned to live well with the diagnosis and help others as well. She will... more
Show Extras

Comments

 comments