BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Alzheimers Speaks Radio

Alzheimer's Speaks Radio - Lori La Bey

×  

Follow This Show

Stay in the know about new episodes and updates.
Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio is about "Sound Information, Not Sound Bites." We are true talk radio with a mission to raise all voices around the world - big and small. From, a person diagnosed with a form of dementia or MCI, to family and friends, care partners, authors, researchers, support services, education, entertainment, advocacy work, to technology platforms, devices and support; all voices are welcome to have an interesting and respectful conversation with our host Lori La Bey. Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio launched in 2011, and believe it is the first radio show in the world dedicated to dementia. Our goal is to give people solid information and ideas, raise dementia awareness and connect people around the globe. In doing so, our audience has told us Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio: *Gives them hope and strength while increasing their knowledge base. *Makes them feel they are part of a community that truly understands the big and small needs of dementia. *Helps them understand the real everyday life of living with dementia. *Assists them to live graciously with or alongside dementia through tips and tools which are easy to implement and improve dementia care. *Provides them with ideas to tap into, to develop or improve services, products and tools for dementia care. *Directs them to clinical trials pushing research forward. *Creates a needed network of a variety of resources for those dealing with dementia. *Gives individuals and companies a platform to reach a large targeted audience. Be a Guest on Alzheimer’s Speaks Radio. Do you have a story about dementia or caregiving to tell? How about a project you are working on, or a product, service, or tool to help those dealing with Alzheimer’s disease and/or other types of dementia? Contact Lori La Bey if you would like to discuss being a guest: Lori@AlzheimersSpeaks.com Main Website wwwAlzheimersSpeaks.com

Upcoming Broadcasts

Our Host, Lori La Bey will be live talking with Lauren Aguirre, an award-winning science journalist who has produced documentaries, podcasts, short-form video series, interactive games, and blogs for the PBS series NOVA, where she worked after graduating from MIT. Lauren's reporting on memory has appeared in The Atlantic, Undark Magazine, The Scientist, and the Boston Globe's STAT. The Memory Thief: And the Secrets Behind How We Remember--A Medical Mystery is her first book. Call in and talk with our Lori and Lauren at (323) 870-4602 Contact Lauren Aguirre - Website LinkedIn Phone: 617-947-7937 Purchase the book on Amazon Contact Lori La Bey with questions or branding needs at www.AlzheimersSpeaks.com Alzheimer's Speaks Radio - Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011.
  • by Alzheimers Speaks Radio
  • in Caregiving
  • 01:00

On-Demand Episodes

Lori La Bey talks with three professionals who believe those with living with dementia can continue to successfully travel. Together they make travel easy. You will see how Deanna Vigliotta with Seni & TZMO Global, Andrew J. Garnett... more

We talks with Jenny West the Community Educator for Caregiving & Aging at FamilyMeans. Jenny will share how her organization has adapted to meeting clients needs during the pandemic. She will discuss how they continue to raise... more

Today Lori La Bey talks with Justine Monsaingeon, the CEO of DYNSEO, who has developed wonderful tools for those living with dementia as well as seniors and children which train their brains and memory in a fun ways. Also joining... more

Alzheimer's Speaks Radio - Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011. Lori La Bey talks with Jolene Hill, Director... more

Alzheimer's Speaks Radio has partnered with the Roseville Alzheimer's and Dementia Community Action Team to provide 8 episodes on Caring and Coping During the Pandemic. This is the third of eight episodes in the series. Today... more

Join Alzheimer's Speaks Radio today on Open Mic as we shift dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time. We love raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites! So we invite you to call... more

Right of Choice - Covid Vaccines, Dementia, & Ethics Thursday – Jan 14th, 2021 - 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 15th at 5am in Australia AET Lori La Bey talks... more

Alzheimer's Speaks Radio has partnered with the Roseville Alzheimer's and Dementia Community Action Team to provide 8 episodes on Caring and Coping During the Pandemic. This is the second of eight episodes in the series. Today... more

Tuesday – Jan 12th, 2021 - 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST & 6pm London, 8pm South Africa and on the 7thth at 5am in Australia AET Alzheimer's Speaks Radio - Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around... more

Alzheimer's Speaks Radio - Shifting dementia care from crisis to comfort around the world one episode at a time by raising all voices and delivering sounds news, not just sound bites since 2011. Today our host Lori La Bey and cohost Cate... more
Show Extras

Comments

 comments