Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

'Its a Family Affair' -Are we teaching our children to be Mentally Ill?

  • Broadcast in Self Help
  • 0 comments
YourVoiceRadio

YourVoiceRadio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow YourVoiceRadio.
h:410663
s:6456789
archived

Welcome to Butterfly Dreams Talk Radio, we are here to encourage learning in a 'Family' sort of way. I hope you'll invite your friends & your teens to listen in to our Monday night programs. We can learn 'with' our children how to let go of what past generations have taught us about the acts of abuse, violence, and/or trafficking; especially that which happens inside our family unit. We are hoping to spark new thought in your views about these types of behaviors and what affect it has on the family as a whole. 

Tonight we take a look inside the homes in our neighborhoods; with 1 in 5 suffering some form of Mental Health Issues, then what do we do about the children growing up inside these families? How will they be affected? It has been proven that we pass on the traits of PTSD, Depression, Anxiety, even Bipolar issues as our children watch and learn from their parents behaviors. What do we do with all of these wounded children who have become parents now and pass on to their children the behaviors of these diseases, if not the actual disease itself?

Join in with Trish beginning at 9pm eastern/ 8pm central/ 7pm mountain/ 6pm pacific time. Hopefully you'll take part in the conversation and give her a call live at 347-214-7754 or connect in our chatroom with our very awesome Butterfly Helpers.

There are hundreds of amazing resources growing in our communities now; especially through our online communities. Butterfly Dreams Abuse Recovery is connecting hearts & holding hands of help around the world. New Hope, New Courage, New Conviction, New Truth! Become your FAMILY DEFENDER by visiting our website. Our shows are made possible by your continued support & purchase of 'My Justice', Trish's own personal story of hell. Thank you.

Comments

 comments