Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Formula 1 Korea Update, Sauber Makes History

  • Broadcast in News
Xiro Xone News Radio-Simulcast

Xiro Xone News Radio-Simulcast


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Xiro Xone News Radio-Simulcast.

Another exciting Formula 1 race weekend, took place at the 2012 Grand Prix Korea. Red Bull driver Sebastian Vettel was at the wheel of the winning car. His teammate Mark Webber came in second, and Ferrari Felipe Massa, came in third.

Peter Sauber, the head of Sauber Formula 1, made history by naming Monisha Kaltenborn Team Principle of Sauber.  She is the first female to be made team principle, in the history of Formula 1 Racing.  Kaltenborn owns 33% of Sauber. She is loyal, intelligent, and brings enormous insight on ways to connect her team with fan support. Sauber drivers for 2012 are Kamui Kobayashi, Sergio Perez, and test driver, Estaban Gutierrez.


Formula 1 Drivers, seat changes, and contract updates.