The Stories for Children Show with guest Elizabeth Arnita

Broadcast in Books

Call in to speak with the host

(714) 242-5259

h:178015
s:4233565
archived
WorldOfInkNetwork

WorldOfInkNetwork

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow WorldOfInkNetwork.

Featured BTR World of Ink Network Show Stories for Children on January 7, 2013 at 2pm EST - 1pm CDT - 12 (noon) MDT - 11am PST


Join hosts VS Grenier & Marsha Casper (our guest host) as they chat with debute children's author Elizabeth Kail Arnita about her Chirstian Children's Picture Book, BABY COME HOME published by Halo Publishing Int.

“Baby Come Home” is a story of the young bird, “Baby”, who learns the value of unconditional love and acceptance after he decides to break free from the confinement of his cage and those who love him most. The story gives children a different perspective on rules and why we need to obey them while also offering a teaching on the unconditional love our perfect God has for His imperfect people.

All proceeds from book sales support Welcome the Children, a nonprofit helping children in poverty.

ISBN:  978-1-61244-087-3

Elizabeth Arnita is the youngest of 12 children. She learned early in life about family dynamics and the concept of sharing. After graduating in 1983, with a degree in Psychology from the University of Pittsburgh, Elizabeth married Shadi and they have been blessed with four fabulous children. Her love for the Lord has opened her eyes to a world in need and ignited her compassion for those who are less fortunate. She and her husband founded and continue to manage Welcome The Children; a non-profit organization that funds and supports children who are experiencing the reality of poverty.

You can find out more about Elizabeth Arnita, her books and World of Ink Author/Book Tour at http://tinyurl.com/ayhg69o

Find out more about Welcome the Children at http://welcomethechildren.org/

WOI website http://worldofinknetwork.com 

Comments

 comments