WorldOfInkNetwork

WorldOfInkNetwork

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow WorldOfInkNetwork.

Families Matter Show - Cheerleading

  Broadcast in Family

Call in to speak with the host

(714) 242-5259

Join the Families Matter show hosts VS Grenier, Irene Roth & Kecia Burcham November 28, 2012 at 6pm EST - 5pm CDT - 4pm MDT - 3pm PST

This month the hosts will be talking about high school cheerleading along with the dangers involved with this popluar sport many school districts do not have classified under the sport catagory and therefore the popper safeguards are not in place to keep these teens safe during practice and events.

The parents along with the media are calling for reform. Learn more at the following links.

http://abcnews.go.com/WNT/video/cheerleading-dangers-bring-calls-reform-medical-group-17538311

http://video.today.msnbc.msn.com/today/49866576/

http://www.childrenshospital.org/dream/summer09/the_dangers_of_cheerleading_and_mixed_martial_arts.html

To learn more about the Families Matter hosts and The World of Ink Network visit http://worldofinknetwork.com

You can also follow us on our Families Matter blog http://familiesmatter2us.blogspot.com

 

Tags:
Dangers of Cheerleading
High school sports
VS Greneir
Kecia Burcham
Irene Roth
h:178015
s:4046309
archived

Comments

 comments