Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

It's Story Time, Gather 'Round

  • Broadcast in Books
  • 0 comments
WorldOfInkNetwork

WorldOfInkNetwork

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow WorldOfInkNetwork.
h:178015
s:3827929
archived

Join authors JD Holiday and Christy Condoleo on Saturday, October 6, 2012 at 10am EST, 9am CST, 8am MST, and 7am PST for TWO stories.

When Monsters Get Lonely by Maha Huneidi & illustrated by Karen McDonald.One night during a blackout, one of Hannah's worst childhood fears comes to life, when her monster pays her a visit in the dark of night. Hannah finds it difficult to control her dreadful fear, until Grams reveals how our thoughts magically create our lives. To find out more information on the author: http://www.empowerment-and-kids.com/when-monsters-get-lonely.html Buy her book:  https://www.createspace.com/3534677

Matt Shelley's Halloween Misadventure written and illustrated by own hosts, JD Holiday & Christy Condoleo. Local lore has it that there's a ghost living in the basement of the Shelley's hardware store. When Matt is approached by two boys from a ghost hunter's club and his best friend, he has little choice but to show them the basement on Halloween. It's not as easy as it sounds though. Matt's bad experience when he was younger, fills him with dread. Is there a ghost? Can Matt face his fears? 

It’s story Time, Gather Round’s Site: http://itsstorytimeforkids.blogspot.com  All stories read on the show are copyrighted by the authors. The show has permission from the authors to read their books and display pictures from it.

Comments

 comments