Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Special Edition World of Ink Stories for Children Show

  • Broadcast in Writing
  • 0 comments
WorldOfInkNetwork

WorldOfInkNetwork

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow WorldOfInkNetwork.

Call in to speak with the host

(714) 242-5259

h:178015
s:3756457
archived

Come join host VS Grenier and Marsha Casper Cook on BTR’s World of Ink Network's Special Edition of The Stories for Children Show September 20, 2012 live at 12pm EST – 11am CT – 10am MT – 9 am PDT

We bring children's authors together with their readers!

This week come meet author & illustrator Mikey Brooks.

Mikey has a BS in English from USU and is the author and illustrator of Bean's Dragons, a story about a little girl and her 12 imaginary friends. He also illustrated Ocelot Scott, by Carolyn Quist. Aside from writing and illustrating, Mikey manages a bakery and decorates cakes. He loves to read picture books to his daughters.

You can find more about Mikey Brooks on his blog: www.writtenbymikey.blogspot.com or on his upcoming website: www.mikeybrooks.net. You can also find him on Twitter: @writtenbymikey and on Facebook: as Mikey Brooks.

We will be talking about picture books and tips on writing/illustrating them.

This is a discussion based show.  Call in number: 714-242-5259

VS Grenier and Marsha Casper Cook are both award-winning authors and write in the children’s/YA genre as well as sit on the other side of the writing desk as an editor and agent.

Want to know more? Visit our website at http://worldofinknetwork.com

Comments

 comments