WorldOfInkNetwork

WorldOfInkNetwork

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow WorldOfInkNetwork.

Stories for Children Show

  Broadcast in Books

Call in to speak with the host

(714) 242-5259

Come join host VS Grenier and Irene Roth on BTR’s World of Ink Network's The Stories for Children Show August 20, 2012 live at 2pm EST - 1pm CT - 12pm MT - 11am PDT

We bring children's authors together with their readers.

This week come meet author Alyce Joy of the fantasy children's chapter book adventure...KA-BOOM!

Sprout is a fairy from Spritesville, Ohio. Her given name is Sprunetta Brunetta. She doesn’t like it, because she thinks it sounds too much like somebody’s wicked sister. Sprout is not a perfect fairy. She has a wild shoe fetish and is always getting into some kind of trouble. To say the least, it was an explosive meeting between Taylor and Sprout. Taylor’s dollhouse blows up and her wary investigation finds Sprout among its wreckage. The little girl obviously thinks Sprout is a bad, fibbin’ fairy and the fun is about to begin.

Get a sneak peek of the book at http://youtu.be/Hq9sfmzH0-w

Available wherever books are sold and online.

Alyce Joy was blessed with four children for whom she composed bedtime verses every night. That inspired her to publish a children’s book of prayers, entitled, “Priceless Gems.” When her children were grown, she began to write stories for her grandchildren. She graduated from the Institute of Children’s Literature and hopes every child who reads her stories will look forward to each new adventure, as her favorite fairy becomes entangled into many, outrageous happenstances.

Follow Alyce Joy at http://alycejoy.com

Publisher http://www.halopublishing.com/bookstore/Ka-Boom

You can find out more about Alyce Joy’s World of Ink Author/Book Tour at http://tinyurl.com/8q5vw74

Tags:
Alyce Joy
Ka-Boom a childrens chapter book
Halo Publishing
VS Grenier
Irene Roth
h:178015
s:3629579
archived

Comments

 comments