WorldOfInkNetwork

WorldOfInkNetwork

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow WorldOfInkNetwork.

The Stories for Children Show

  Broadcast in Books

Call in to speak with the host

(714) 242-5259

Come join host VS Grenier and Irene Roth on BTR’s World of Ink Network's The Stories for Children Show August 6, 2012 live at 2pm EST - 1pm CT - 12pm MT - 11am PDT

We bring children's authors together with their readers.

This week come meet author Maggie Lyons of the contemporary children’s chapter book, Vin and the Dorky Duet.

Magnetic compost heaps, man-eating bubble baths and other disasters erupt when an inventive seventh-grader meets a challenge to win a David Beckham autographed soccer jersey if he can befriend an unsociable nerd and introduce his sister to the nerd’s hunky brother.

The story is about the disasters that pile up when a seventh-grader’s brilliant plan to meet his sister’s challenge takes more than one wrong turn. Life tosses challenges at all of us. It would be incredibly boring if it didn’t. What matters is what we learn from them.

Get a sneak peek of the book at http://youtu.be/Qtgtp_rnAZ4

Available wherever books are sold and online.

Maggie Lyons was born in Wales and brought up in England before gravitating west to Virginia’s coast. She zigzagged her way through a motley variety of careers from orchestral management to law-firm media relations to academic editing. Writing and editing nonfiction for adults brought plenty of satisfaction but nothing like the magic she discovered in writing fiction and nonfiction for children.

You can find out more about Maggie Lyons’s World of Ink Author/Book Tour at http://tinyurl.com/9t24kgy

To learn more about the World of Ink Tours visit http://worldofinknetwork.com

Tags:
Maggie Lyons
Vin and the Dorky Duet Childrens Chapter Book
World of Ink Virtual Tours
VS Grenier
Irene Roth
h:178015
s:3587599
archived

Comments

 comments